Board of Directors

2016-17 Board of Directors

Kathleen Zaenger, President, Howell Carnegie District Library, term 2015-2018
Steven Bowers, President Elect, ALA Councilor, Detroit Area Library Network (DALNET), term 2015-2018
Leslie Warren, Past President, Northern Michigan University, Olson Library, term 2014-2017
Richard Schneider, Treasurer, Muskegon District Library, term 2015-2018
Ray Arnett, Fremont District Library, term 2014-2017
Michelle Boisvenue-Fox, Kent District Library, term 2016-2019
Marc Boucher, Lake Superior State University, term 2016-2019
Pamela Christensen, Superiorland Library Cooperative, term 2015-2018
Cathy Lancaster, Library of Michigan, term 2016-2019
Jim Pletz, The Library Network, term 2015-2018
Michael Priehs, Wayne State University, term 2014-2017
Juliane Morian, Clinton-Macomb Public Library, term 2016-2019
Randy Riley, State Librarian, ex officio
Kristin Shelley, East Lansing Public Library, term 2016-2019
Gail Madziar, MLA Executive Director, ex officio


ALA Councilor’s Reports

Steven Bowers, executive director of Detroit Area Library Network (DALNET), is Michigan’s American Library Association councilor. The ALA Council is the governing body of ALA and establishes policies to plan and carry out programs and activities of the association. The Council meets twice a year, at ALA Midwinter Meeting and ALA Annual Conference.

ALA 2017 Midwinter Meeting Chapter Councilor's Report.pdf         
ALA 2016 Annual Meeting Chapter Councilor Report.pdf
ALA 2016 Midwinter Meeting Chapter Councilor Report.pdf
ALA 2015 Annual Conference Division Reports to Council
ALA 2015 Midwinter Meeting Chapter Councilor Report.pdf
ALA 2014 Annual Meeting Chapter Councilor Report.pdf
ALA 2013 Midwinter Meeting Chapter Councilor Report.pdf