MLA 2018-19 Board of Directors Election

MLA will hold elections for the board of directors April 9 - April 23. This year MLA members will vote for a MLA President Elect, MLA Treasurer, ALA Councilor and one member-at-large board position. These positions will serve for a three-year term beginning July 2018 and ending June 2021.

Elections will be held by online vote; members will receive election information via email on March 26; those without email addresses on file at MLA will receive election information via mail. 

Candidates for elective office are listed below. Information on each candidate is available as a PDF attachment by clicking their name.

Once voting opens on April 9, members can login here with their MLA individual membership username and password and select "Election" from the left-hand menu to cast their vote. Voting will close at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, April 23.


Michelle Boisvenue-Fox
Director of Innovation and User Experience
Kent District Library



Ryan Wieber
Library Director
Kalamazoo Public Library
Vanessa Verdun-Morris
Assistant Library Director
Taylor Community Library 
Karen Knox
Library Director
Orion Township Public Library

MLA Treasurer:

Richard Schneider

ALA Councilor:


Jennifer Dean
Dean of University Libraries and
Instructional Technology and Associate Librarian  
University of Detroit Mercy



Back to news